February 20th 2017

UFV Campus and Community Radio Society

Board of Directors

Monday, February 20th, 6:00

UFV Abbotsford Campus

Attendance: Eileen Mendez, Mitch Hulttema, John Henderson, Glen Swarnadhipathi, Brandon Greaves, Jonathan Hughes, Aaron Levy (SM), Megan Hamel (Practicum hiree)

Regrets: Greg Aitken, Panku Sharma, Sonja Klotz, Swinder Singh, Rajnish Dhawan.

Chair: Eileen Mendez

Minutes: Glen Swarnadhipathi

  1. Call to order: 6:17

  2. Approval of December Minutes: Unanimous approval

  3. Approval of Agenda: Unanimous approval

  4. Reports & Updates

    1. Station Manager’s Report

    2. Program Director’s Report

    3. Executive’s Report

    4. SUS Representative’s Update: Tabled (SUS rep. absent)

    5. Policy Committee: S.M. to follow up.

  5. Business:

    1. Proposed 2017/2018 Budget: S.M. & Treasurer to develop budget and report for AGM.

    2. Calling the 2017 AGM in March: AGM to be held on March 20th (first attempt) and 27th (second attempt).

  6. In-Camera (Labour)

  7. Adjourn: